Skip to Content

San Luis Obispo County, California

Board of Supervisors

John Peschong

Special Points of Interest:
Supervisor Lynn Compton
Room D-430
County Government Center
San Luis Obispo, CA 93408

Phone: (805) 781-4337
Fax: (805) 781-1350 
District Supervisor Header
Photo of Lynn Compton

Welcome to the Fourth District of San Luis Obispo County

As your Supervisor, I will be the voice for the residents of San Luis Obispo, Arroyo Grande, Oceano, and Nipomo. By working together and investing in our region, we will maintain the splendor, reputation, and the quality of life we have here in San Luis Obispo County, for our children and for all future generations.

While my office is in the city of San Luis Obispo, I hold office hours in Nipomo, Oceano and Arroyo Grande on Thursdays.  Please see the "District 4 Office Hours" page, which you can access from the Helpful Links section of this page.

Please feel free to contact my office at (805) 781-4337 or  You may also use the toll free number (800) 834-4636 ext. 4337.  We are committed to helping you find a clear path through a sometimes overwhelmingly complex system. 

This website is designed to help you find the services you need.  We have included information about the commissioners and volunteers who represent District 4; links to Board of Supervisors meetings, Community Advisory Councils, Services Districts and other special districts; additional links for County Planning & Building; and reporting forms for pavement conditions and code enforcement concerns.  We look forward to hearing from you!