Skip to Content

San Luis Obispo County, California

Photograph
 > County of San Luis Obispo > Veterans Services > Central Coast Veterans Committee

Central Coast Veterans Committee

Organization Contact Name Title Address City, St, Zip Phone Email Website CCVC Committee
Co of SB Alcohol, Drug & Mental Health Services Amy Lopez 1410 S. Broadway, Suite B Santa Maria, CA 93435 805.614.1566 amlopez@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Employment Development Dept Antoinette Griffiths Antoinette.griffith@edd.ca.gov
Paralyzed Veterans of America Armando De La Rosa 1100 Wilshire Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90024 310.235.7794 armando@pva.org
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo B Fely bfely@calpoly.edu
Santa Maria Wisdom Center Betsy Whitaker 805.354.5322 bwhitaker@lifestepsfoundation.org Services Outreach
California Department of Veteran Affairs Calvin Angel Regional Collaborative Coordinator 1200 Aguajito Road #003 Monterey, CA 93940 831.647.7671 calvin.angel@cdva.ca.gov
County of San Luis Obispo Behavioral Health Department Cami Rouse MHSA Innovation Programs 2180 Johnson Avenue San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.781.4291 crouse@co.slo.ca.us Communication; Services Outreach
Charles Green charlesgreen5@va.gov
Bridgehouse Homeless Shelter Chris Moody 2025 Sweeny Road Lompoc, CA 93436 805.737.9443 bridgehouse45@yahoo.com
Veterans Service Office 801 Grand Ave San Luis Obispo, CA 93408 805.781.5766 Services Outreach;
Santa Maria Economic Development Commission (SM Valley Chamber of Commerce) Dave Cross Director 614 South Broadway Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.925.2403 *817 edc@santamaria.com www.santamaria.com Employment/Education/Vocational Training Services
Allan Hancock College-Student Health Services Deborah Redding-Stewart, MA, MFT Intern 800 So. College Drive Santa Maria, CA 93454-6399 805.922.6966 *3212 dreddingstewart@hancockcollege.edu
Santa Barbara Business College Debra Kaylor (Ardanowski) debra.kaylor@sbbcollege.edu Employment/Education/Vocational Training Services; Fundraising
Santa Maria Recovery Learning Community (TMHA) Denise Manriquez 1112 So. Broadway Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.928.0139 dmanriquez@t-mha.org www.t-mha.org
United States Depart. Of Veterans Affairs (VA Greater Los Angeles) Diane K. Lessner 11301 Wilshire Blvd. 208, Rm 235 Los Angeles, CA 90073 310.478.3711 *43308 diane.lessner@va.gov
CA State Dept of Rehabilitation Dr. Valarie L. Skinner-Martin 2650 South Miller, Ste 101 Santa Maria, CA 93455 805.263.2679 vskinner@dor.ca.gov
Veterans Employment Services - Workforce Resource Center Frank Campo Local Veterans Employment Representative 1410 S. Broadway, Ste E Santa Maria, CA 93454-6971 805.614.1205 frank.campo@edd.ca.gov Employment/Education/Vocational Training Services
Allan Hancock College Henry T. Davis hdavis@hancockcollege.edu
Veterans Affairs - Santa Maria CBOC Jan Marie Capaccioli Suicide Prevention Coordinator 1550 East Maria Street Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.354.6095 jan.capaccioli@va.gov Services Outreach
EDD State of California Jennifer Merchant Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Specialist 805.614.1215 jennifer.merchant@edd.ca.gov Employment/Education/Vocational Training Services; Fundraising
U.S. Dept of Veteran Affairs - Santa Maria VA CBOC John Ruegsegger 1550 East Main Street Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.354.6007 john.ruegsegger@va.gov http://www.losangeles.va.gov/
San Luis Obispo Vet Center Jorge Rodriguez 1070 Southwood Drive San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.210.6634 jorge.rodriguez5@va.gov Services Outreach
Disabled American Veterans (DAV) Santa Maria Chapter 82 Joseph Skoda 916 N Western Ave Santa Maria, CA 93458 jskoda425@gmail.com Communication
OPTIONS Family of Services Justin McIntire Traumatic Brain Injury Manager P.O. Box 877 Morro Bay, CA, 93443 805.441.3276 jmcintire@optionsfs.org www.optionsfs.org Employment/Education/Vocational Training Services; Communication
Cuesta College Veteran Affairs Karen Andrews P.O. Box 8106 San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8106 805.546.3142 kandrew@cuesta.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Kenna Hickman khickman@dor.ca.gov
Airman & Family Readiness Center Linda Crowder Community Readiness Consultant - Transition Assistance Program (TAP) Manager 706 Washington St, Bldg 10122 Vandenberg AFB CA 93437 805.606.9958 linda.crowder@vandenberg.af.mil http://30fss.com/fsfr.html
Department of Rehabilitation Mario Rivera mrivera@dor.ca.gov
Marine Corps League Coastal Valleys Det. #1340 Marty McGrath P.O. Box 2325 Orcutt, CA 93457-2325 253.279.9538 mrtymcgrth@yahoo.com
San Luis Obispo Vet Center Mike Young Team Leader 1070 Southwood Drive San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.210.6634 michael.young3@va.gov www.vetcenter.va.gov
Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Milton Batson 880 Industrial Way San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-7666 805.788.268.2687 milt.batson@edd.ca.gov
Vietnam Veterans of American, Chapter 982 Nick Puckett ahctutor112@gmail.com
Department of Rehabilitation Patricia Parlier-Cook pparlier@dor.ca.gov
County of San Luis Obispo Patti Tackett SLO County Veterans Outreach 2180 Johnson Avenue San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.440.3450 ptackett@co.slo.ca.us Services Outreach
Independent Living Resource Center (ILRC) Paul Collagan 7425 El Camino Real Ste R Atascadero, CA 93422 805.468.4378 pcollagan@ilrc-trico.org www.ilrc-trico.org
Santa Barbara Veteran Services Rhonda Murphy Veteran’s Services Representative 511 Lakeside Parkway Rm 126 Santa Maria, CA 93455 805.346.7160 rmurphy@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Employment Development Department Rodrigo Gonzalez Rodrigo.gonzalez@edd.ca.gov
Independent Living Resource Ctr. (Headquarters) Ryan Burke 423 West Victoria Street Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3619 805.291.2869 rburke@ilrc-trico.org www.ilrc-trico.org Services Outreach
County of SB Supervisor Steve Lavagnino Sandy Agalos 511 W. Lakeside Parkway, Suite 141 Santa Maria, CA 93455 805.346.8400 sandy.agalos@countyofsb.org www.countyofsb.org/bos/lavagnino/
Los Padres National Forest Sarah Majdiak Forest Civil Rights Officer 6755 Hollister Ave Ste 150 Goleta, CA 93117 805.961.5748 smajdiak@fs.fed.us www.fs.fed.us/r5/lospadres/
Transitions-Mental Health Association (TMHA) Shannon McOuat Marketing and Outreach Coordinator 784 High Street San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.540.6510 shannon@t-mha.org www.t-mha.org Communication
Allan Hancock College Shirley Rorabaugh 800 So. College Drive Santa Maria, CA 93454-6399 805.922.6966 *3210 srorabaugh@hancockcollege.edu
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Stacy Talbert 805.756.6037 stalbert@calpoly.edu
CA State Dept of Rehabilitation Steven D. Sales 3220 So. Higuera Street, Ste102 San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.594.6105 ssales@dor.ca.gov
Dept of Veteran Affairs – Long Beach Susan Goding Spinal Cord Injury/Disorders 5901 E. Seventh Street (Mail code 07/128) Long Beach, CA 90822 562.826.8000 *2349 Susan.Goding@va.gov
Employment Development Dept (EDD) –San Luis Obispo Ted Ozuna 805.291.0180 ted.ozuna@edd.ca.gov
Employment Development Dept (EDD) - Workforce Resource Center Wendell Welter Veteran Service Navigator 1410 S. Broadway, Ste E Santa Maria, CA 93454-6971 805.614.1203 wendell.welter@edd.ca.gov
California State Department of Rehabilitation 2450 Professional Parkway, ste 230 Santa Maria, CA 93455 805.928.1891
County Service Representatives (San Luis Obispo) 801 Grand Avenue San Luis Obispo, CA 93403 805.781.5766 www.slovets.org Web and Funding
County Service Representatives (Santa Maria) 511 E. Lakeside Parkway, rm.126 Santa Maria, CA 93455 805.346.7160
EDD Veteran’s Representative San Luis Obispo (One-Stop Center) 880 Industrial Way San Luis Obispo, CA 805.903.1462
EDD Veteran’s Representative Santa Barbara 130 E. Ortega Street Santa Barbara, CA 805.568.1309
EDD Veteran’s Representative Santa Maria (Workforce Resource Center) 1410 S. Broadway Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.614.1203 or 805.614.1205
Independent Living Resource Ctr. (SB County) 327 East Plaza Dr., Suite 3A Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.925.0015 www.ilrc-trico.org
Independent Living Resource Ctr. (SLO County) 7425 El Camino Real, Suite R Atascadero, CA 93422 805.462.1162 www.ilrc-trico.org
Independent Living Resource Ctr. (Ventura County) 1802 Eastman Ave, Suite 112 Ventura, CA 93003 805.650.5993 www.ilrc-trico.org
Workforce Investment Act Program (WIA) 1410 S. Broadway Ste A. Santa Maria, CA 93454 805.614.1311