Vaccine Task Force

The SLO County Vaccine Task Force is a countywide, multi-sector collaboration addressing impacts of COVID-19 and working towards community recovery and resilience. Task force members provide input from the public about community needs and barriers to access. The task force is focused on ensuring that vulnerable community members have timely and equitable access to the vaccine, and other COVID-19 recovery services.  


Meeting minutes and presentations

View meeting minutes and presentations


Task Force Members

Task force members reflect sectors recommended by the CDC for ensuring broad public input and insight on equitable vaccine distribution. Members include:

Emergency Services

  • Vince Pierucci, EMS
  • Chief Jonathan Stornetta, Fire
  • Sheriff Ian Parkinson, Law Enforcement

Community Health Centers

  • Stephen Clarke, MD

Long Term Care (seniors)

  • Karen Jones, Ombudsman, SLO County

Business Community (Chamber nominated)

  • Kristen Yetter, Promega Biosciences

Occupational Health

  • Brian Roberts, MD, MedStop

Health Insurers

  • Karen Hord, MD, CenCal Health


  • James Brescia Ed.D, County Office of Education
  • Courtney Kienow, Cal Poly-Higher Education

Child Care

  • Raechelle Bowlay, CAPSLO Child Care Resource Connection


  • Rushdi Cader, MD

Religious Leaders

  • Pastor Tim Thuele
  • Pastor Jason Sisk-Provencio

Organizations serving racial and ethnic groups

  • Erica Heredia-Ruvalcaba, Latinx
  • Cheryl Vines, NAACP

Organizations serving people with disabilities

  • Diva Johnson, Tri-Counties Regional Center

Organizations serving people with limited English proficiency

  • Irebid Gilbert, Herencia Indigena
  • Griselda Reyes, MICOP

Community Representatives

  • Lynn Enns, Health Commission
  • Betsy Whitaker, Med Anthropologist

Older Adults (Adult Service Policy Council) 

  • Kim Chartrand, Hospice, ASPC Chair

Unsheltered and Housing Security Organizations

  • Janna Nichols, 5 Cities Homeless Coalition
  • Elaine Archer, Housing Authority San Luis Obispo 

Voluntary Organizations

  • Rick London, United Way

Behavioral Health

  • Jill Bolster-White, Transitions Mental Health Assoc.


  • Samantha Caldwell, PG&E Diablo Canyon
  • Bill Robeson, City of Arroyo Grande Water/Wastewater/Trash


  • Brent Burchett, Farm Bureau


  • Geoff Straw, SLORTA 

Youth Serving Organizations ​

  • Jason Wells, First 5, SLO County 
  • Michael Boyer, Boys & Girls Clubs of Mid Central Coast