Vaccine Task Force

The SLO County COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force provides recommendations on local vaccine distribution, based on CDC and State recommendations, the local situation, and input from the public. The task force is focused on ensuring that vulnerable community members have timely and equitable access to the vaccine.


Meeting minutes and presentations

View meeting minutes and presentations


Task Force Members

Task force members reflect sectors recommended by the CDC for ensuring broad public input and insight on equitable vaccine distribution. Members include:

Emergency Services

  • Vince Pierucci, EMS
  • Chief Jonathan Stornetta, Fire
  • Sheriff Ian Parkinson, Law Enforcement


  • Luis Ochoa, MD

Community Health Centers

  • Stephen Clarke, MD


  • Maronee Hollister, PharmD

Long Term Care (seniors)

  • Karen Jones, Ombudsman, SLO County

Business Community (Chamber nominated)

  • Kristen Yetter, Promega Biosciences

Occupational Health

  • Brian Roberts, MD, MedStop

Health Insurers

  • Paul Jaconette, CenCal Health


  • James Brescia Ed.D, County Office of Education
  • Courtney Kienow, Cal Poly-Higher Education

Child Care

  • Raechelle Bowlay, CAPSLO Child Care Resource Connection


  • Christy Mulkerin, MD, Jail CMO

Religious Leaders

  • Pastor Tim Thuele
  • Rabbi Janice Mehring

Organizations serving racial and ethnic groups

  • Erica Heredia-Ruvalcaba, Latinx
  • Veronica Avery, Cheryl Vines, NAACP

Organizations serving people with disabilities

  • Diva Johnson, Tri-Counties Regional Center

Organizations serving people with limited English proficiency

  • Irebid Gilbert, Herencia Indigena

Community Representatives

  • Mary Jean Sage, Health Commission
  • Betsy Whitaker, Med Anthropologist

Older Adults (Adult Service Policy Council) 

  • Kim Chartrand, Hospice, ASPC Chair

Homeless Serving Organizations

  • Janna Nichols, 5 Cities Homeless Coalition

Voluntary Organizations

  • Rick London, United Way

Behavioral Health

  • Jill Bolster-White, Transitions Mental Health Assoc.


  • Samantha Caldwell, PG&E Diablo Canyon
  • Bill Robeson, City of Arroyo Grande Water/Wastewater/Trash


  • Brent Burchett, Farm Bureau


  • Geoff Straw, SLORTA