County of San Luis Obispo Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board

2156 Sierra Way, Suite A San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

MEETING AGENDA

Monday, February 3, 2014 6:00pm LOCATION: Grange Hall 2880 Broad Street San Luis Obispo

- 1. 6:00pm Call to order, introductions, quorum determination Chair Wolff
- 2. 6:10pm Open comment: (for items not on the agenda) Chair Wolff
- **3.** 6:20pm Announcements from ALAB members & County Ag Department staff: "Reports from the Trenches". Update on Goldspotted Oak Borer
- 4. 6:30pm Review/approval of previous meeting minutes Chair Wolff
- 5. 6:35 pm Review/possible action: Presentation: Update on the Paso Robles Groundwater Basin Efforts Courtney Howard – SLO County Public Works

 6. 7:15 pm Review/possible action:
Presentation: Proposed Water District for the Paso Robles Groundwater Basin Sue Luft – PRO Water Equity Jerry Reaugh/Dana Merrill – Paso Robles Agricultural Alliance for Groundwater Solutions (PRAAGS)

7. 7:50 pm Future agenda items/meeting dates, adjournment: Chair Wolff

ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

MEMBERS: Please contact Marc Lea at the County Dept. of Agriculture at 805.781.5907 if you can NOT attend.

Scope of the Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB):

The ALAB is advisory in nature and is recognized as a forum for discussion of matters that relate to local agriculture and land use or as directed by the County Board of Supervisors. ALAB members serve at the pleasure of the Board of Supervisors. Meetings are open to the public. **Meeting agendas, minutes and supplemental handouts for agenda items can be accessed at** <u>www.slocounty.ca.gov/agcomm</u> or at the County Department of Agriculture – 2156 Sierra Way, Suite A, San Luis Obispo during County business hours.

Positions/Members/Terms CHAIR: Jean-Pierre Wolff VICE CHAIR: Eric Michielssen

District One: Mecham Appt. Melanie Blankenship (1/17)

District Two: Gibson Appt. Lisen Bonnier (1/15)

District Three: Hill Appt. Tom Ikeda (1/17)

District Four: Ray Appt. Bill Struble (1/15)

District Five: Arnold Appt. Jerry Diefenderfer (1/17)

Ag. Finance Rep. Mark Pearce (8/14)

Cattlemen Rep. Dick Nock

Coastal San Luis RCD Rep. Jean-Pierre Wolff (8/14)

Direct Marketing/Organic Rep. Eric Michielssen (4/16)

Environmental Rep. Richard Hawley (1/15)

Farm Bureau Rep. R. Don Warden

Nursery Rep. David Pruitt (4/16)

Upper Salinas-Las Tablas RCD Rep. Charles Pritchard (1/14)

Vegetable Rep. Claire Wineman (4/16)

Wine Grape Rep. Neil Roberts (4/16)

County Agricultural Commissioner Marty Settevendemie *Ex-Officio* U.C. Coop. Extension, County Director Mary Bianchi *Ex-Officio*



Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB)