Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates: Get the latest public information related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) at ReadySLO.org.

While most services are available online or via the telephone, limited Tax Collector services are now also available in-person. Please email [email protected] or call (805) 781-5831 to make an appointment. Walk-in service is also available but may be subject to delays.

Return to the top of the page

View or Pay Property Taxes by eCheck, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, or American Express

After April 12th, the Second Installment of the Annual Property Tax Bill must be paid with a 10% penalty and a delinquent cost. 

After the Delinquency Date of April 12th, California Law requires that a 10% penalty and a delinquent cost be imposed on unpaid 2nd installments.

Please contact the Tax Collector at  [email protected] or at (805) 781-5831 if you have questions about your tax bill. 

If paying online: e-Check is free; fee for using credit or debit card. 

 

Secured Property Tax Bill Stubs
Property Tax Bill Highlighting Second Installment Stub

Second Installment payments for 2019/20 Secured Property Tax Bills are due February 1st.

Author: Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector
Date: 1/31/2020 2:52:11 PM

The Tax Collector advises all property owners in the County of San Luis Obispo that the second installment of the annual secured property tax bill is now due.


Jim Hamilton, the County Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector, reminds all County Taxpayers that payments for the second installment of this year’s secured property tax bill are due February 1st and will be considered delinquent if not postmarked by April 10th. 

"California law requires that we add a 10% penalty and a $20.00 delinquent cost if second installment payments are not made by the delinquency date. Taxpayers have until April 10th to make their payments", said Hamilton. The second installment can’t be paid before the first installment is paid.

Payments may be made:

  • Online before midnight Friday, April 10th on the Tax Collector's website.
  • By mail before midnight April 10th.
  • At the Tax Collector's office, Room D-290, until 5:00 p.m. on April 10th.
  • Please note that eCheck payments can be made with no additional fee, however credit and debit card payments require an additional 2.39% processing fee ($3.95 minimum).

If you need a duplicate copy of your tax bill, please call the Tax Collector's office at (805) 781-5831.