Committee Members

The Cultural Competence Committee (CC) continues to assess, advise, implement, support, and monitor policies and programs which ensures effective service and program provisions in all cross-cultural situations. The committee members, representing diverse cultural backgrounds and other special interests, will continue to provide input and insight to the community in order to create a safe and welcoming environment for all. Current committee members include:

John Aparicio, Veterans Outreach Coordinator

Jay BettergarciaPh.D Professor & Director of QCARES

Maegan Cain, HR Personnel Technician

Michelle Call, ED Gay & Lesbian Alliance

Leola Dublin Macmillan, Ph.D., Race Matters

Joe Madsen, TMHA Division Director, Housing and Supportive Services Program

Maria Mickens, Family Care Network Inc.

Yesenia Mora, B.H. Clinician Drug & Alcohol

Marcy Paric, Ph.D., Peer and Community Member

Lilia Rangel-Reyes, Tri-Counties Regional

Jill Rietjens, L.M.F.T. Youth Mental Health Division Manager

Anne Robin, L.M.F.T. Behavioral Health Administrator

Kiana Shelton, A.C.S.W. Mental Health Clinician

Katherine Soule, Ph.D., Director UC Cooperative Extension & Youth, Families, & Communities

Bonita Thomas, PAAT Member, Peer Advisory and Advocate Team

Marne Anna Trevisano, Ed.D, Ph.D., Psychologist

Amber Trigueros, M.H. Mental Health Clinician

Desiree Troxell, Patients Rights Advocate

Maria TroyRN, BS, MPA Promotores

Nestor Veloz-Passalacqua, M.P.P. Cultural Competence Coordinator & Ethnic Services Manager

Laura Zarate, Secretary I

Please contact our access line at 1 (800) 838-1381 for information or to schedule an appointment. All services are available in Spanish.