Clinical Advisory Subcommitteeof the Emergency Medical Care Committee

Meeting Agenda 10:15 A.M., Tuesday, February 8, 2022



Via ZOOM

https://slohealth.zoom.us/j/94970552061?pwd=eE9xT08zMHlaOGhqTjYrM1Fl

Members

CHAIR: Dr. Stefan Teitge, County Medical Society
Dr. Heidi Hutchinson, ED Physician Tenet
Dr. Kyle Kelson, ED Physician Tenet
Dr. Lucas Karaelias, ED Physician Dignity
Vacant, MICNs
Rob Jenkins, Fire Service Paramedics
Nate Otter, Ambulance Paramedics
Paul Quinlan, Fire Service EMTs
Lisa Epps, Air Ambulance
Luke Riley, Air Ambulance
Arneil Rodriguez, Ambulance EMTs
Casey Hidle, Lead Field Training Officer
Tim Benes, Medical Director Appointee

Staff

STAFF LIAISON: Kyle Parker, EMS Coordinator Vince Pierucci, EMS Division Director Dr. Tom Ronay, Medical Director Michael Groves, EMS Coordinator Rachel Oakley, EMS Coordinator Vacant, EMS Admin Assistant III

AGENDA	ITEM	LEAD
Call to Order	Introductions	
	Public Comment	Dr. Teitge
Summary Notes		
Discussion Discussion	Review of SLO County Protocols Universal Protocol # 601 Airway Management # 602 Pain Management #603 Supraglottic Airway Devices EMT-P Basic scope of practice 6/1/2021	Staff Kyle
Adjourn	Declaration of Future Agenda Items	
	Next meeting date – April 12, 2022	Dr. Teitge
	1015 hrs - 2nd floor Conference Room, Health Agency (Maybe)	