Clinical Advisory Subcommitteeof the Emergency Medical Care Committee

Meeting Agenda 10:15 A.M., Tuesday October 12, 2021



Via ZOOM

Members

CHAIR: Dr. Stefan Teitge, County Medical Society
Dr. Brad Knox, ED Physician Tenet
Dr. Kyle Kelson, ED Physician Tenet
Dr. Lucas Karaelias, ED Physician Dignity
Vacant, ED Physician Dignity
Vacant, MICNs
Rob Jenkins, Fire Service Paramedics
Nate Otter, Ambulance Paramedics
Paul Quinlan, Fire Service EMTs
Arneil Rodriguez, Ambulance EMTs
Casey Hidle, Lead Field Training Officer
Tim Benes, Medical Director Appointee

Staff

STAFF LIAISON: Kyle Parker, *EMS Coordinator* Vince Pierucci, *EMS Division Director* Dr. Tom Ronay, *Medical Director* Michael Groves, *EMS Coordinator* Rachel Oakley, *EMS Coordinator* Amy Mayfield, *EMS Admin Assistant III*

AGENDA	ITEM	LEAD
Call to Order	Introductions	
	Public Comment	Dr. Teitge
Summary Notes		
Discussion	 Review of SLO County Protocols Universal Protocol # 601 Airway Management # 602 	Staff
Discussion	Supraglottic Airway Devices • EMT-P Basic scope of practice 6/1/2021	Kyle
Adjourn	Next meeting date – December 14 , 2021 1015 hrs - 2nd floor Conference Room, Health Agency	Dr. Teitge