Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates: Get the latest public information related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) at

The Department of Planning and Building Permit Center is closed to the public until further notice. Many services are available virtually. Please refer to our website for more information.  

Return to the top of the page
County Seal

Planning & Building

Permit Center is Closed Until Further Notice Learn More »

Community Advisory Council Support

Board Authorized Community Advisory Councils
Community Advisory Council Staff Liaison Website
Avila Valley Advisory Council Kimmie Nguyen
Cayucos Citizens Advisory Council Terry Wahler
Creston Advisory Body Young Choi
Los Osos Community Advisory Council Kerry Brown
North Coast Advisory Council Schani Siong
Oceano Advisory Council Cody Scheel
San Miguel Advisory Council Cindy Chambers N/A
Santa Margarita Area Advisory Council Holly Phipps
Shandon Advisory Council Interim: Kate Shea N/A
South County Advisory Council Stephanie Fuhs
Templeton Area Advisory Group Eric Hughes / Kate Shea

Meeting times and locations for each community advisory council can be viewed on that council's website (if available).

Boundaries for each community advisory council can be viewed using the Department of Planning & Building's Land Use View application