Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates: Get the latest public information related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) at

Public Works will re-open our front counter to the public on July 6 and start providing some modified services.  Our hours will be 8 – 5, with closure from 12 – 1:30 for sanitation. Masks are mandatory in our building, and we ask that you adhere to physical distancing protocol. We will have limited services at our front counter and will not be accepting drop in meetings.  Please contact 805-781-5252 to make an appointment with staff.  Bus passes can be purchased at the Kiosk on the corner of Osos and Palm or by phone via Follow us on Twitter @SLOCountyPWD for the latest updates.

Return to the top of the page

Los Osos Basin Management Committee (BMC)

Meeting Information

The Los Osos BMC Board of Directors is scheduled to hold regular meetings on the 3rd Wednesday of every month starting at 1:30pm. The regular meeting location is the South Bay Community Center on 2180 Palisades Avenue in Los Osos, California.

Draft 2019 Annual Report

The Draft Los Osos Basin Plan 2019 Annual Monitoring Report (Annual Report) is available for review and comment (link provided above). The 2019 Annual Report describes activities related to the Los Osos basin plan, groundwater monitoring program, and the results and interpretations of these findings. The report was prepared by Cleath-Harris Geologists for the Los Osos Basin Management Committee.  The deadline to submit comments on the Draft 2019 Annual Report is May 20th, 2020.  The May 20th Basin Management Committee Meeting will include a summary presentation and discussion of the Draft 2019 Annual Report. 

Public Commenting Process:
Comments on the Draft 2019 Annual Report can be submitted via email to [email protected] or via mail by sending them to:

Attn: Dan Heimel (Basin Management Committee)
2122 9th St.
Suite 110
Los Osos, CA 93402

Meeting Calendar - Agendas and Minutes

Audio recordings of the meetings are available at

Committee Members

  • Mark Zimmer - Golden State Water Company (Director)
  • Anthony Lindstrom - Golden State Water Company (Alternate Director)
  • Marshall Ochylski - Los Osos Community Services District (Director)
  • Chuck Cesena - Los Osos Community Services District (Alternate Director)
  • Bruce Gibson - San Luis Obispo County (Director)
  • Kate Ballantyne - San Luis Obispo County (Alternate Director)
  • Charlie Cote - S&T Mutual Water Company (Director)
  • Meg Syfan - S&T Mutual Water Company (Alternate Director)

How Do I get Involved?

For more information please contact Cathy Martin via email or call (805) 781-5275.

Los Osos Groundwater Basin Management Committee mailing list

Contact Public Works via web form, email, or call us at (805) 781-5252.