## Groundwater Sustainability Commission Special Meeting Minutes (Approved) July 26, 2018

## The following members or alternates were present:

Bob Schiebelhut, Chairperson, EVGMWC Mark Zimmer, Vice Chairperson, GSWC Dennis Fernandez, Member, ERMWC/VRMWC Andy Pease, Member, City of San Luis Obispo Adam Hill, Member, County of San Luis Obispo

Chairperson, Bob Schiebelhut, calls the meeting to order at 3:05 PM			
City Staff, Aaron Floyd, calls roll and introduces the new recording secretary, Megan Wilbanks			
Chairperson, Bob Schiebelhut, leads the Pledge of Allegiance			
Chairperson Schiebelhut: opens the floor for public comment on items not on the Agenda.  • None			
County/City Staff Dick Tzou/Aaron Floyd and Alternate Member Toby Moore: presented an update on the Draft Scope of Work for the development of the GSP. Tzou gave an update on the timeline for executing the SGWP Grant Agreement and identified the main administrative tasks for development of the GSP. Moore provided an update on the technical aspect of developing conceptual models and identifying thresholds for various goals in order to monitor and measure progress. Floyd stressed the importance of interagency cooperation as the San Luis Obispo Basin borders two other groundwater basins and informed the Commission on the development of the Data Management System Tool.  The committee posed a series of questions regarding the role of the Commission throughout development of the GSP, options for alternative uses if there are surplus funds at the end of the project, and clarification of the RFP selection criteria.			
Next regular meeting scheduled for December 12, 2018			

## Groundwater Sustainability Commission Special Meeting Minutes (Approved) July 26, 2018

7. Adjourn	Motion By: Bob Schiebelhut Second By: Andy Pease Motion: The Commission moves to adjourn the meeting at 4:00 PM				
	Members	Ayes	Noes	Abstain	Recuse
	Bob Schiebelhut (Chairperson)	X			
	Mark Zimmer (Vice Chairperson)	X			
	Dennis Fernandez (Member)	X			
	Andy Pease (Member)	X			
	Adam Hill (Member)	X			

DRAFTED BY: City Staff: Megan Wilbanks