LOCAL CANDIDATES FOR JUNE 6, 2006 PRIMARY ELECTION UPDATED AS OF 5:00p.m. March 15, 2006 FOR STATEWIDE CANDIDATES FILING IN OTHER COUNTIES SEE <u>WWW.SS.CA.GOV</u> NOMINATION PERIOD CLOSED

	PARTISAN OFFICES					
	FEDERAL OFFICES					
OFFICE	CANDIDATES NAME	OCCUPATIONAL DESIGNATION	PARTY	STATUS		
U.S. Senator						
Representative in Congress- 22 nd District	Sharon Beery	Retired Teacher /Businesswoman	Dem	Filed		
Representative in Congress- 23rd District	Will Levison	Retired Military Pilot	Rep	Filed		
	STATE	OFFICES				
OFFICE	CANDIDATES NAME	OCCUPATIONAL DESIGNATION	PARTY	STATUS		
Governor						
Lieutenant Governor						
Attorney General						
Controller						
Treasurer						
Insurance Commissioner						
Secretary of State	Gail Lightfoot	Retired Nurse	Lib	Filed		
Member, State Bd. Of Equalization, #1						

Member of the Assembly, 33 rd Dist.	Sam Blakeslee	State Assemblyman	Rep.	Filed			
NON-PARTISAN OFFICES							
STATE OFFICES							
Superintendent of Public Instruction	Jack O'Connell	State Superintendent/Teacher		Filed			
COUNTY							
Assessor	Tom J. Bordonaro, Jr.	San Luis Obispo County Assessor		Completed			
Auditor-Controller	Gere Sibbach	Auditor-Controller		Completed			
County Clerk- Recorder	Julie L. Rodewald	County Clerk-Recorder		Completed			
County Superintendent of Schools	Julian Crocker	County Superintendent of Schools		Completed			
District Attorney	Gerald T. Shea	San Luis Obispo County District Attorney		Completed			
Sheriff-Coroner	James M. Gardiner J. Patrick Hedges	Retired Police Chief Sheriff-Coroner		Completed Completed			
Treasurer-Tax Collector- Public Administrator	Frank L. Freitas Matt Kokkonen	Treasurer-Tax Collector-Public Administrator Financial Planner/Businessman		Completed Completed			
Supervisor, Dist 2	Rodger Anderson Bruce Gibson Judy Vick	Family Business Owner Rancher/Planning Commissioner Family Counselor		Completed Completed Completed			
Supervisor, Dist 4	K.H. "Katcho" Achadjian Chris Mc Sweeney Judith Wirsing	Businessman/County Supervisor Sales Representative Business Owner		Completed Completed Completed			
SUPERIOR COURT JUDGES NAMES WILL NOT APPEAR ON THE BALLOT (EC§8203)							
Superior Court Judge, Office 1	Charles S. Crandall	Superior Court Judge		Completed			
Superior Court Judge, Office 2	Michael L. Duffy	Superior Court Judge		Completed			
Superior Court Judge, Office 3	Barry T. La Barbera	Superior Court Judge		Completed			

Roger Picquet	Superior Court Judge	Completed			
PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEE OR COUNTY COUNCIL ONLY THOSE CONTESTS WITH SUFFICIENT NOMINEES (MORE THAN NUMBER OF SEATS OPEN) WILL BE PLACED ON THE BALLOT.					
CANDIDATE	OCCUPATIONAL DESIGNATION	STATUS			
AMERICAN INDEPENDENT PARTY - NO ELECTION					
DEMOCRATIC PARTY					
Katherine I. Keeney	Paralegal	Completed			
John Barta Shawn D. Bostrom Cheryl Conway Lee M. Greenawalt Gail G. Wilson	Non-Profit Executive Officer Photographer/Artist/Writer Union Office Manager Caregiver Incumbent	Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed			
Kristi Balzer Mark Buchman Harlan Hobgood Stew Jenkins Sandra Marshall Patrick Schwab Susan Schwab	Social Rearcher Education Consultant Retired Diplomat Lawyer Incumbent Educator Administrative Manager	Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed			
Richard M. Kugelman Gail M. Lafferty Tony Villegas	Electrician Retired Administrator Retired	Completed Completed Completed			
Debra Broner Alan Cooper	Self Employed Professor	Completed Completed			
GREEN PARTY					
Elizabeth Apfelberg Paul Boisvert Colby Crotzer Nancy H. Ferraro Sara Hackett Peggy Koteen Orval Osborne	Incumbent Adminstrator Teacher Retired Educator Student Incumbent Business Owner	Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed			
	PARTY CENTRAL COMM DATESTS WITH SUFFICIEN OPEN) WILL BE PLA CANDIDATE AMERICAN INDEPENDE AMERICAN INDEPENDE DEMOCR Katherine I. Keeney John Barta Shawn D. Bostrom Cheryl Conway Lee M. Greenawalt Gail G. Wilson Kristi Balzer Mark Buchman Harlan Hobgood Stew Jenkins Sandra Marshall Patrick Schwab Susan Schwab Susan Schwab Richard M. Kugelman Gail M. Lafferty Tony Villegas Debra Broner Alan Cooper GREE Elizabeth Apfelberg Paul Boisvert Colby Crotzer Nancy H. Ferraro Sara Hackett Peggy Koteen	PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEE OR COUNTY COUNCIL DARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEE OR COUNTY COUNCIL ONTESTS WITH SUFFICIENT NOMINEES (MORE THAN NUMBE OPEN) WILL BE PLACED ON THE BALLOT. CANDIDATE OCCUPATIONAL DESIGNATION AMERICAN INDEPENDENT PARTY - NO ELECTION DEMOCRATIC PARTY Katherine I. Keeney Paralegal John Barta Shawn D. Bostrom Cheryl Conway Lee M. Greenawalt Gail G. Wilson Kristi Balzer Mark Buchman Herired Diplomat Lawyer Snarda Marshall Incumbent Kristi Balzer Mark Buchman Harlan Hobgood Stew Jenkins Lawyer Sandra Marshall Incumbent Patrick Schwab Educator Sus Schwab Administrative Manager Retired Administrator Tony Villegas Retired Debra Broner Alan Cooper GREEN PARTY Elizabeth Apfelberg Paul Boisvert			

LIBERTARIAN PARTY					
Countywide /7 NO ELECTION	Paul K. Polson Richard Venable	Cabinet Maker Retired Naval Journalist	Completed Completed		
	NATURAL LAW PARTY - NO ELECTION				
Countywide / 5					
	PEACE & FREEDOM PARTY - NO ELECTION				
Countywide /7					
	REPUBLICAN PARTY				
1 ^{s⊤} District/5 NO ELECTION	Martha D. Bordonaro Tom J. Bordonaro, Jr. Elizabeth Van Note Lee Van Note	Incumbent Incumbent Retired Administrator Retired Maintenance Mechanic	Completed Completed Completed Completed		
2 nd District/ 4 NO ELECTION	Tom Christian Linda L. Donnelly Sylvia Huth Kevin C. Malin	Retired Police Captain Computer Support Technician Retired Project Director Businessman	Completed Completed Completed Completed		
3 rd District/ 4 NO ELECTION	Matt Kokkonen Joan L. Rosensteel William M. Rosensteel, Jr. Kathryn C. Williams	Financial Planner Retired Medical Assistant Retired Sheriff's Lieutenant Incumbent	Completed Completed Completed Completed		
4 [™] District/ 5 ON BALLOT	Ralph R. Bush Gene Fruhling Jim Kozich Victoria T. Lowrie Diane Provost Michael E. Zimmerman	Incumbent Incumbent Staffing Consultant Music Therapist Incumbent Incumbent	Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed Completed		
5 th District / 4 NO ELECTION	Debbie Arnold Melissa Gootkin Del Knight Edie Knight	Assembly Field Representative Nurse/Homemaker Incumbent Incumbent	Completed Completed Completed Completed		