OFFICES ON THE BALLOT JUNE 6, 2006 PRIMARY

PARTISAN

FEDERAL INCUMBENT

United States Senator Diane Feinstein

United States Representative in Congress

22nd Congressional District

Bill Thomas
23rd Congressional District

Lois Capps

STATE

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger Lieutenant Governor Cruz Bustamante*

Secretary of State

Controller

Treasurer

Attorney General

Insurance Commissioner

State Bruce McPherson
Steve Westly
Phil Angelides*
Bill Lockyer*
John Garamendi*

Member, State Board of Equalization Betty Yee
Member, State Assembly, 33rd District Sam Blakeslee

NON-PARTISAN STATE OFFICE

State Superintendent of Schools Jack O'Connell

NON-PARTISAN SUPERIOR COURT

JudgeCharles CrandallJudgeMichael DuffyJudgeBarry LaBarberaJudgeRoger Picquet

NON-PARTISAN COUNTY OFFICE

Gere Sibbach Auditor-Controller Tom Bordonaro Assessor County Clerk-Recorder Julie L. Rodewald County Superintendent of Schools Julian Crocker District Attorney Gerald T. Shea Sheriff-Coroner J. Patrick Hedges Treasurer-Tax Collector-Public Administrator Frank Freitas County Supervisor, 2nd District Shirley Bianchi

County Supervisor, 4th District K.H. "Katcho" Achadjian

^{*} Incumbents are not eligible to run for another term