Skip to main content

As of June 1, 2020 the Board of Supervisor office is open to the public. If you have any questions please call (805) 781-5450.

Return to the top of the page

About the 5th District

San Luis Obispo County was created on February 18, 1850 along with 26 other counties. The County covers a total of 2,124,248 acres of land, with a population of approximately 271,969 residents.

The Fifth District includes the communities of Atascadero, Cal Poly (portion), California Valley, Creston, Garden Farms, Pozo, San Luis Obispo (portion), Templeton (portion), and Santa Margarita.