Professional Photocopier Registration

What is the process?

Obtain Professional Photocopier Bond

Registrant must contact an insurance or surety company and obtain a Professional Photocopier bond in favor of County of San Luis Obispo, State of California naming the registrant as principal, and covering the term of the registration, in the amount of $5,000. A $2,000 cash deposit may be submitted in lieu of the bond. 

Personally Appear

The registrant shall personally appear in the Clerk-Recorder office in San Luis Obispo during regular business hours except during County holidays with the completed and signed application form, Professional Photocopier Bond, valid photo identification, and the appropriate registration, bond recording and identification card fees.

Who can use this service?

Anyone whose residence, principal place of business or branch office is located in San Luis Obispo County, who has not been convicted of a felony, and who is a valid Notary Public in the State of California (or is managed by and authorized by an individual who is) may apply to register as a professional photocopier.

Is there a charge for this service?

Yes. Please refer to the Clerk-Recorder's Fee Schedule.

When and where is this service offered?

This service is available anytime throughout the year at the Clerk-Recorder office in San Luis Obispo during our transaction hours except during County observed holidays.

Location, directions and hours of operation

Click on location name to show hours of operation, directions and phone information

Frequently Asked Questions