Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates: Get the latest public information related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) at

Public Works office buildings are closed to the public in an effort to keep the community and staff safe.  However, we are still conducting business via email, [email protected] or phone calls, 805-781-5252.  Follow us on Twitter @SLOCountyPWD for the latest updates.

Return to the top of the page

Water Resources Advisory Committee (WRAC)

WRAC Meeting Schedule

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Please click on the Meeting Calendar to view the 2020 meeting schedule and access meeting agendas, minutes and audio.

WRAC Members and Alternates

  Member Alternate
Supervisorial District
District 1 Dennis Loucks Unappointed
District 2 Tom Gray Neal MacDougall
District 3 Vacant Natalie Risner
District 4 Jim Garing Unappointed
District 5 Greg Grewal Vacant
Arroyo Grande Lan George Kristen Barneich
Atascadero Charles Bourbeau Nick DeBar
Grover Beach Desire (Desi) Lance Vacant
Morro Bay Marlys McPherson Rob Livick
Paso Robles Christopher Alakel Kirk Gonzalez
Pismo Beach Marcia Guthrie Sheila Blake
San Luis Obispo Andy Pease Carlyn Christianson
Community Service Districts (CSD)
Avila Beach CSD Brad Hagemann Unappointed
Cambria CSD Melissa Bland John Allchin
Heritage Ranch CSD Scott Duffield Jason Molinari
Los Osos CSD Chuck Cesena Ron Munds
Nipomo CSD Craig Armstrong Ed Eby
Oceano CSD Shirley Gibson Linda Austin
Templeton CSD Tina Mayer Geoff English
San Miguel CSD Anthony Kalvans Vacant
San Simeon CSD Charles Grace Vacant
Resource Conservation Districts (RCD)
Coastal San Luis RCD Linda Chipping Rob Rutherford
Upper Salinas RCD Michael Broadhurst Tom Mora
County Farm Bureau Steve Carter James Green
At-Large Kurt Bollinger Vacant
At-Large George Kendall Vacant
At-Large Eric Greening Vacant
At-Large Christine Mulholland Vacant
At-Large David Chipping Steph Wald
At-Large Greg Nester Tim Walters
Water Agencies and Institutions
Atascadero Mutual John Neil Jaime Hendrickson
Golden State Water Anthony Lindstrom Mathew Hubbard
California Men's Colony Scott Buffaloe Mike Schwartz
Camp San Luis Obispo John Reid Jubilee Satele
Cuesta College Vacant Vacant
Shandon - San Juan Water District Stephen Sinton Kevin Peck
Estrella El Pomar Creston Water District Lee Nesbitt Hilary Graves

Contact Public Works via web form, email, or call us at (805) 781-5252.