Property values are maintained by County Assessor’s Office and are used in the calculation of taxes by the County Auditor’s Office, net of any exemptions. State assessed local Utility and Unitary values are determined, maintained and submitted to counties by the State Board ...
3/2/2017 10:56:19 AM
The information provided in this publication is an overview of the Property Tax Process in the County suitable for the general public. It includes a broad description of the functions of various County departments from the generation of property taxes through the distribut...
3/2/2017 10:58:21 AM
Unpaid property taxes may incur additional fees, penalties, and interest, as required by California law. If you owe delinquent property taxes, please contact the Tax Collector. Our staff will be happy to assist you in understanding your options and assisting you in paying you...
4/26/2017 10:35:35 AM
While property is typically assessed for taxation on an annual basis, events such as a transfer or sale or new improvements or construction may lead to a reassessment. This reassessment may result in one or more Supplemental Tax Bills being mailed to the assessed owner. The...
3/13/2017 4:35:09 PM
Secured Property Taxes are assessed on real estate property within the County of San Luis Obispo. The Tax Collector Division of the Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector (ACTTC) is responsible for billing and collecting Secured Property Taxes.
3/15/2017 10:06:33 AM
The Tax Collector Division of the Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector (ACTTC) is responsible for billing and collecting unsecured property taxes. Unsecured property taxes are assessed against property not secured by real estate. Common examples of unsecured taxes may...
3/17/2017 10:12:35 AM
This State program allows homeowners who are seniors, are blind, or have a disability to defer current-year property taxes on their principal residence if they meet certain criteria, including 40 percent equity in the home and an annual household income of $35,500 or less.
3/17/2017 11:32:59 AM
The California Revenue and Taxation (R&T) Code requires that the Tax Collector impose penalties when payments are not received prior to the delinquency date. In certain very limited situations, the R&T Code allows the Tax Collector to cancel these penalties. If, after readin...
3/17/2017 11:37:40 AM
Mobilehomes in California are taxed through the property tax system. Older mobilehomes (generally prior to 1980) may be taxed and licensed through the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
4/25/2017 5:17:19 PM
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
The County of SLO Assessor has over 65 forms and documents available for the public to access to complete a wide range of assessment-related business, including filing a Change of Address Request , a Homeowner’s Exemption , a Business Property Statement or a Claim for ...
2/1/2017 3:58:40 PM
Pages: 1 of 13