Employee Associations and Labor Contracts

The County has nine unions, 16 represented bargaining units, and seven unrepresented bargaining units. A bargaining unit (BU) is a subset of a union, based on similar functions.

Click through the dropdown menu below to find current Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) contracts, employee association contact information and unit descriptions for both represented and unrepresented bargaining units.

Interested in a career in Public Service?   View our list of current job opportunities and apply for employment at the County of San Luis Obispo.