The District 2 Team

Blake Fixler
Legislative Assistant

Picture of Blake FIxler

Blake is a lifetime resident of the Central Coast, raised in Paso Robles.  He obtained his education from Cuesta and Cerritos Colleges, with focuses on business management, communications, and marketing.  Blake worked for ten years as a grocery store front-end manager in Paso Robles. During his tenure with the local grocery store, he found he enjoyed the customer service and interactions, and relationships garnered with the public most about the job. 


Blake entered the public sector in 2016, working for the Board of Supervisors and Central Services before being appointed as Legislative Assistant to Supervisor Gibson in 2019.  Blake sincerely enjoys assisting in District 2 issues, answering questions, finding solutions, and helping the public navigate the County’s Departments.


When Blake is not working, he is likely training for the next half marathon or seeking out fun places to eat and relax.


Mike Multari
Planning Commissioner

Picture of Mike MultariMichael Multari was appointed to represent District 2 by Supervisor Bruce Gibson in December 2016. Mike served as the Community Development Director for the cities of Morro Bay and San Luis Obispo before co-founding Crawford Multari & Clark, Associates (CMCA), a consulting practice emphasizing planning, economics and policy assistance to public agencies in California. After leaving CMCA in 2000, Mike was the Executive Director of the Morro Bay National Estuary Program and later the Assistant Director of Facilities Planning and the Sustainability Coordinator at Cal Poly. He co-authored Guide to Local Government Finance in California (Solano Press, 2012) and has been an adjunct lecturer in Cal Poly’s City and Regional Planning Department for over 25 years. He has served on many boards and commissions including the City of San Luis Obispo Planning Commission and the Revenue Enhancement (Sales Tax) Oversight Commission. Mike earned a BA from Yale University and MPA from Princeton. He and his wife have lived on the Central Coast, first in Morro Bay and now in San Luis Obispo, since 1982. He currently teaches, writes and consults.

Pandora Nash-Karner
Parks Commissioner

Picture of Pandora Nash-KarnerPandora Nash-Karner is a marketing specialist and graphic designer with 30 years' experience working with a variety of national and regional clients. Her interest and work to preserve multi-use trails into MontaƱa de Oro led to her appointment to the San Luis Obispo County Park Commission in January 1991. Since then, she has been a strong advocate for parks and public open space. She has been instrumental in many Park successes, including: Countywide Easement Policy, Morros Specific Plan Advisory Committee, Trails Plan, Park and Rec Element of the County’s General Plan, Grand Jury Blue Ribbon Committee Report, Capps Memorial Grove, Los Osos Skatepark, working to ensure Diary Creek Golf Course was built, and many more.

Lesley Santos
Civil Service Commissioner 

Lesley Santos has dedicated her professional career to helping business and organizational leaders manage change and achieve strategic goals. Currently, Ms. Santos is an Agency Business Consultant for Farmers Insurance. In this role, she is responsible for coaching and supporting more than 30 independent agency owners throughout San Luis Obispo and North Santa Barbara Counties in their marketing management, human resource development and sales performance objectives.

Prior to joining Farmers Insurance, Ms. Santos was the founder and CEO of Spokes, a San Luis Obispo-based nonprofit organization that offers management consulting, training and educational resources to aid nonprofits in fulfilling their missions. As the leader of Spokes, she worked closely with board members and staff of more than 130 area nonprofit organizations.

She looks forward to contributing her skills and experiences towards increasing efficacy, growth and job satisfaction among members of the County of San Luis Obispo’s workforce.

Ms. Santos  is a very proud mother of two daughters, lives happily in San Luis Obispo County with her partner, Trevor, loves reading historical fiction and short stories, and, in her never-ending quest to learn, is currently working to master flip-turns in the pool.