About the 4th District

Every ten years, supervisorial districts must be redrawn so that each district is substantially equal in population. This process, called redistricting, is important in ensuring that each Board of Supervisors member represents about the same number of constituents. As many of the districts have changed boundaries, the newly adopted district maps can be viewed at this link.

The Fourth District encompasses Nipomo, Arroyo Grande, Huasna, Edna Valley, California Valley, and unincorporated portions of San Luis Obispo.


4th District Visitor Information

Community Services Districts

Advisory Councils

Other Special Districts

Arroyo Grande Cemetery District
Contact: Mike Marselek, Manager
895 El Camino Real
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Arroyo Grande Flood Zone 3

Sign up for the District 4 Newsletter 

Stay up to date on the latest news from Supervisor Jimmy Paulding’s office by signing up for the District 4 Newsletter.

Read Supervisor Paulding's past newsletters here.