Civil Service Commission


Jed Nicholson Erwin Ohannesian Erica A. Stewart Jeannie Nix Robert Bergman
Commissioner Vice President Commissioner Commissioner President
District One District Two District Three District Four District Five


The Civil Service Commission (CSC) oversees administration of the County's Civil Service system. In this capacity, the Commission prescribes, interprets and enforces the Civil Service Rules.

Commission Make Up
The Commission is comprised of members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  The Commissioners serve four year terms and remain on the Commission until a successor is selected.

Meeting Time and Place
The Commission meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. The meetings take place in room D271 in the New Government Center at 1055 Monterey Street, in San Luis Obispo. View the meeting agendas and minutes or recordings.

Contact Information
Human Resources Department
New County Government Center
1055 Monterey Street
Suite D-250
San Luis Obispo, CA 93408

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Phone: (805) 781-5959
Fax:  (805) 781-1044

Related Services

County Job Descriptions
County Salary Tables (Job Class Salary Listing)

Related Forms & Documents

2017 Meeting Dates
Agendas and Minutes
Civil Service Rules
Annual Report
Appeal Forms
Grievance Forms