District 4 Supervisor Lynn Compton

Welcome to the Fourth District of San Luis Obispo County.Picture of District 4 Supervisor Lynn Compton

As your Supervisor, I will be the voice for the residents of San Luis Obispo, Arroyo Grande, Oceano, and Nipomo. By working together and investing in our region, we will maintain the splendor, reputation, and the quality of life we have here in San Luis Obispo county, for our children and for all future generations.

While my office is in the city of San Luis Obispo, I hold office hours in Nipomo, Oceano and Arroyo Grande on Thursdays. Please see the "District 4 Office Hours" page, which you can access from the Helpful Links section of this page.

Please feel free to contact my office at (805) 781-4337 or [email protected]. You may also use the toll free number (800) 834-4636 ext. 4337. We are committed to helping you find a clear path through a sometimes overwhelmingly complex system. 

This website is designed to help you find the services you need. We have included information about the commissioners and volunteers who represent District 4, links to Board of Supervisors meetings, Community Advisory Councils, Services Districts and other special districts, and additional links for County Planning & Building. We look forward to hearing from you!

For the latest public health updates and recommendations regarding COVID-19 please visit ReadySLO.org .

Board of Supervisors Agenda

Use this tool to access the Board of Supervisors agenda, live and archived meetings, agenda items and minutes. The Board of Supervisors holds public meetings almost every week during which discuss County business, hold hearings, receive presentations, consider public comment, approve and renew contracts, and more. 

   Staff Login

Can’t see the meeting information or agendas? Please update your internet browser. Otherwise, use this temporary Live and Archived Public Meetings tool to help you find what you’re looking for.