Health Commission


The Health Commission meets the second Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Board Chambers at the County Government Center. Meetings are also broadcast live by SLO Span through TV cable channel 20 and 21 and web streaming. These meetings serve as a mechanism for citizen and provider participation in government decision-making on Public Health issues. The public is encouraged to attend and comment about health related issues at Commission meetings.

View meeting agendas and minutes or video broadcasts of past meetings. To request archived meeting minutes, please contact the Health Commission Clerk at:

(805) 781-1563.


The Commission consists of 11 volunteer appointees who are residents of San Luis Obispo County, of which six are consumer representatives, three are direct providers (physicians, nurses and dentists), and two are indirect providers (medical office managers and hospital administrators). 

Chairperson: Mary Jean Sage

Direct Providers: Jean Raymond, MS, RN; Lynn Enns, RN (currently 1 vacancy)

Indirect Providers: Susan Warren; Mary Jean Sage

Consumers: Robert Campbell, MD; Amy Kleinman; Tamar Sekayan; Candace Winstead; Thomas O'Malley (currently 1 vacancy)

For additional information, please contact the Health Commission Clerk, c/o San Luis Obispo County Public Health Department, 2191 Johnson Avenue, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401. Phone: 805-781-1563 or Fax: 805-781-1048

Download the Health Commission Application